a gift from my dad – mechanical handbook!

last summer i got one of the best gifts of my life.
meet “strojarski prirucnik” by bojan kraut, so-called “bible for mechanical engineers”.

handbook 2a

this handbook – pocket edition, was property of my father, also a mechanical engineer. it was given to him when he first started to work, as a gift. his company was proud to have a young engineer, and they wanted to welcome him appropriately. in my time and at my first job, this was not the case, but i was lucky enough to get it anyway.

handbook 1

my dad and i are the only mechanical engineers in our family and i feel so proud to own something my dad used on a daily basis cca 30 years ago. and it was so adorable to find some of his scribbles in the book!

handbook 1a

Leave a Reply

